[Neutron] SAS-2015: Opening of registration and call for abstracts

Daniel Clemens clemens at helmholtz-berlin.de
Tue Feb 10 11:55:16 CET 2015

Dear Colleagues,

on behalf of the Organization Committee of the XVI. International Conference on Small-Angle Scattering (SAS-2015) to be held 13-18 September 2015 in the main building of the Technische Universität Berlin in the western center of Berlin we are glad to announce that the registration and the call for abstracts now has been opened.

Please register and submit your abstracts on our website http://www.sas2015.org , where you can find further information.

We like to refer all delegates,  that are interested to come to Germany in order to participate in this event, to
consider a visit to the satellites and related events that will take place in close temporal and local vicinity (see on our website). We still accept additional events to be listed.

Sponsors and Exhibitors may still find opportunities from our catalogue to make their company or institution visible to the community and support our effort to organize the event.

The organization of SAS-2015 has been awarded by the

  *   Small-Angle Scattering Commission of the International Union of Crystallography

to the joint organizing group of the

  *   Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie (HZB)
  *   Technische Universität Berlin (TUB)
  *   Max-Planck-Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam-Golm (MPI-KG)

and collaboration from the Physikalische Bundesanstalt Berlin (PTB) and the Bundesanstalt für Materialprüfung (BAM).

We are looking forward to welcoming all of you in lively Berlin in a season of the year where you still can enjoy the ending summer season and take part of its cultural and scientific life.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, Daniel Clemens

 Dr. Daniel Clemens
 Gruppe Kolloidphysik
 Institut für weiche Materie und funktionale Materialien (EM-ISFM)

 Tel.: +49-30-8062 42280
 Fax: +49-30-8062 42951
 Mobil: +49-175-1864724



Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH

Mitglied der Hermann von Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren e.V.

Aufsichtsrat: Vorsitzender Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Joachim Treusch, stv. Vorsitzende Dr. Beatrix Vierkorn-Rudolph
Geschäftsführung: Prof. Dr. Anke Rita Kaysser-Pyzalla, Thomas Frederking

Sitz Berlin, AG Charlottenburg, 89 HRB 5583

Hahn-Meitner-Platz 1
D-14109 Berlin

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20150210/2b247ce3/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Neutron mailing list