[Neutron] 1st announcement of the international workshop on inelastic neutron spectrometers WINS 2016

Russina, Margarita margarita.russina at helmholtz-berlin.de
Wed Dec 23 17:07:35 CET 2015


The 7th workshop on Inelastic Neutron Spectrometers will be held on September 8-9, 2016, in Berlin, Germany as a satellite of Quasielastic neutron scattering conference.  Workshop series has been launched in 2004 in Tokai by the J-PARC team and was a continuing effort to further innovations in neutron spectrometer design. The workshop will cover innovative aspects of the instrument design as well as reports on progress of spectrometer projects. Special emphasis will be given development of sample characterization such as polarization, magnetic field, pressure. Software for data acquisition, analysis and instrument simulation will be also part of the agenda. Participation of the young scientist is particularly welcome. WINS 2016 will take place after international conference on quasielastic scattering QENS 2016 to be held September 5-8, 2016 in Berlin, Germany.

Workshop topics:
1. Status of instrument projects
2. Development and design of new instruments, methods and components
3. Software

Dates:    September 8-9, 2016

-          September 8, 2016 - Berlin Brandenburg Academy of Sciences, Jägerstrasse 22/23, 10117 Berlin

-          September 9, 2016 - Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin, Hahn-Meitner Platz 1, 14109 Berlin Germany


WINS 2016: http://www.helmholtz-berlin.de/events/qens-2016/wins-2016/index_de.html
QENS 2016: http://www.helmholtz-berlin.de/events/qens-2016/index_de.html

Important dates:

Registration open

15 January 2016

Deadline for submission

30 April 2016

Abstract acceptance, Notification to authors

15 June 2016

Early registration

30 June 2016

QENS 2016

5-8 September, 2016

WINS 2016

8-9 September, 2016

International Advisory Committee:

1.      H. Mutka ( ILL, France)

2.      Ken Andersen ( ESS, Sweden)

3.      M. Arai ( ESS, Sweden)

4.      Kenji Nakajima ( J-PARC, Japan)

5.      F. Mezei (Wigner Research Centre, Hungary)

6.      R. Stewart (ISIS, UK)

7.      K. Herwig (SNS, USA)

8.      T. Brückel ( JCNS, Germany)

9.      A. Schneiderwind ( TU Münich, Germany)

10.  J-M. Zanotti (LLB, France)

11.  F. Juranyi (PSI, Switzeland)

12.  B. Farago (ILL, France)


Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH

Mitglied der Hermann von Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren e.V.

Aufsichtsrat: Vorsitzender Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Joachim Treusch, stv. Vorsitzende Dr. Beatrix Vierkorn-Rudolph
Geschäftsführung: Prof. Dr. Anke Rita Kaysser-Pyzalla, Thomas Frederking

Sitz Berlin, AG Charlottenburg, 89 HRB 5583

Hahn-Meitner-Platz 1
D-14109 Berlin

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20151223/0bc0d86f/attachment.html>

More information about the Neutron mailing list