[Neutron] AOCNS-2015 - registration now open

Christopher Ling chris.ling at sydney.edu.au
Fri Jan 9 07:16:17 CET 2015

[cid:55DD8D7E-48DC-4C2D-9984-D3BCB9F72976 at staff.wireless.sydney.edu.au]

Dear Colleagues

following our earlier call for abstracts, the Organising Committee is pleased to announce that online registration<http://www.aocns-2015.com/registration.html> for the second Asia-Oceania Conference on Neutron Scattering (AOCNS-2015) is now open.

The conference will take place from 19-23 July 2015 at the beachfront Novotel Manly Pacific in Sydney, Australia. A dedicated Instrument Scientists Workshop will take place at the same venue on 19 July.

This second AOCNS follows the very successful inaugural edition of the meeting in Tsukuba, Japan, in 2011, attended by over 600 international delegates.

Confirmed invited speakers for AOCNS-2015 include:

  *   Dr Shin Ae Kim, Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute
  *   Dr Vinod K. Aswal, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
  *   Professor Paul Burn, The University of Queensland
  *   Professor Lieh Jeng Chang, National Cheng Kung University
  *   Professor Samrath Chaplot, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
  *   Dr Ryan Cottam, Swinburn, Tohoku University
  *   Dr Gunawan, Science and Technology Centre for Advanced Materials, Indonesia
  *   Dr E-Wen Huang, National Chiao Tung University
  *   Professor Gordon Kearley, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
  *   Professor Erich Kisi, The University of Newcastle
  *   Dr Seongsu Lee, Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute
  *   Professor Chenwei Liu, National Dong Hwa University
  *   Dr Yuntao Liu, China Institute of Atomic Energy
  *   Professor Feri Mezei, European Spallation Source
  *   Dr S. Mitra, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
  *   Dr Hiroshi Nakagawa, Japan Atomic Energy Agency
  *   Professor Shuming Peng, China Academy of Engineering Physics
  *   Professor Rob Robinson, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
  *   Professor Du Yeol Ryu, Yonsei University
  *   Dr Hsin Hui Shen, Monash University
  *   Professor Mitsuhiro Shibayama, University of Tokyo
  *   Dr Surendra Singh, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
  *   Dr Jeffrey Tallon, Victoria University of Wellington
  *   Professor Keiji Tanaka, Kyushu University
  *   Professor John White, Australian National University

Key dates:

30 March 2015 - Abstract submission closes
30 April 2015 - Early bird registration closes
19 July 2015  - Instrument Scientist Workshop
19-23 July 2015 - Conference

Please see http://www.aocns-2015.com for details of the scientific program as well as abstract submission, registration, accommodation and social function information. The website also includes information about sponsorship and exhibition<http://www.aocns-2015.com/sponsorship_exhibition.html> opportunities at AOCNS-2015, and a poster<http://www.aocns-2015.com/d/AOCNS%20A3%20poster%20WEB.PDF> that can be downloaded if you wish to help advertise the event.

We very much look forward to welcoming you in Sydney for what promises to be a fantastic event.

Kind regards
       Chris Ling (as Chair of AOCNS-2015)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20150109/d50c721f/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: AOCNS-2015.png
Type: image/png
Size: 204742 bytes
Desc: AOCNS-2015.png
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20150109/d50c721f/attachment-0001.png>

More information about the Neutron mailing list